The 2007 Rugby World Cup is Fast Approaching, Who Will Be Crowned The Next Rugby World Champions?

Ethel Gonzales

The upcoming rugby world cup will be the best one yet! The question on everyone’s mind at the moment is, “who’s going to win it?” The competition this year is fierce with top sides like; New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, France and England competing but you also can’t rule out other powerful sides like; Italy, Wales and Ireland who will definitely give the top sides a run for their money!

This year’s group pools are as follows.

Group A: England, South Africa, Samoa, Tonga, USA

Group B: Australia, Canada, Fiji, Japan, Wales

Group C: Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Romania, Scotland

Group D: Argentina, France, Georgia, Ireland, Namibia

Previous winners:

1987 – New Zealand

1991 – Australia

1995 – South Africa

1999 – Australia

2003 – England

Looking at the stats and current betting it says to us that the competition is limited to New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, England and France. But will the little weaknesses in the teams lead to their downfall? Like New Zealand’s playing away from home record, Australia’s trying to be too clever resulting in only fooling themselves, South Africa’s poor stamina in the last ten minutes, England’s new youthful teams inexperience and France’s erratic performance stats? You never now until the day which is why this is going to be such a brilliant rugby world cup!

For more news like; Why New Zealand are sending a women’s side, Why Australia are giving huge cash incentives to their players and Why South Africa are hiring Aussie coaches? Visit

Next Post

Paddle Boarding - Leisure Activity Or Extreme Sport?

Historians would suggest, that stand-up paddle boarding could be traced back to the islands within the Polynesian triangle, with its strong Hawaiian heritage this new sport is rapidly gaining popularity. Indigenous tribes would have been seen paddling in hollowed-out logs and tree trunks. Today, the logs are lightweight, colorful and […]

You May Like